Distinguished Teaching & Staff Awards

Posted on by

Beginning in 2012, Sacred Heart School recognizes outstanding performance by a teacher and other school staff member each year.

Nominations come from current and past parents, alumni, and current staff members. An independent committee is formed to review the nominations and select one recipient in each category. The awards will be presented each year at the Sate of the School meeting.

Past Recipients

  • 2015 – Tim Murphy (teacher) and Kari Boyd (staff)
  • 2014 – Zack Cunningham (teacher) and Paula McLeod (staff)
  • 2013 – Rosemarie Engman (teacher) and Amy Davis (staff)
  • 2012 – Carl Sheffield (teacher) and Susana Knapp (staff)